Leave a comment

Week 3 Recap Healthy Eating Program Weight Loss

Since I have been on the program for a few weeks and the food doesn’t change, I thought it might be better to post weekly recaps.

During week 3, I took 1.5 days off of the program as I had a good friends bachelor party in San Francisco. I tried staying on but it was too hard to pack my meals with me. So I took a little break and then went really hard on workouts when I got back to compensate. The result, down another 5 pounds to a total of 20 pounds in only 3 weeks! This is seriously the easiest thing I have done in my life. So happy I started this journey!

On the plus side, I have had many people notice the weight loss already. It is hard for me to notice in the mirror but others are. Of course my clothes are getting loose on me as well. Maybe a new summer wardrobe is in order?

I want to emphasize that I still feel full and most days are hard to eat all my meals. My energy level is way up too. I am not in a regular work out schedule, I have only worked out 4 times since I started. I have noticed that I feel sluggish when I don’t drink 100+ ounces of water in a day. So make sure you hydrate.

Leave a comment